SAC Songwriting & Blogging Challenge : Week 1

Who Gives a Pop?

Lyrics

These are the ways I try to stop thinking of you.
Out on the town, I set my sights on someone new,
But the ones who catch my eye
Just remind me of you.

These are the ways I try to stop thinking of you.
Seven days a week, I go and meet someone new,
But every time I try,
I just compare her to you.

The truth and passion in my heart,
Going off the charts.
Can you see?

But you already have a partner,
Favourite friend and lover.
He’s not me.

Oh, it’s so bittersweet.
Bittersweet.
Oh, it’s so bitter bitter
But oh so sweet!
And every time you speak,
Your eyes on me,
Oh it’s so bitter bitter
But oh so sweet!

I hear you talk about the man who’s in your life.
I hear your joy in making plans to be his wife.
Oh, I wanna…

View original post 1,308 more words

Leave a Reply

